My First Blog

These first few weeks have been a bit overwhelming.  The reading is so interesting, but I am having a hard time with the “low anxiety” part.  I am defiantly exercising a different part of my brain than I use in Children’s Ministry.  Who knows maybe after this class I will want to teach my kids Hebrew!  I am really just trying to write my first blog and make sure I do it correctly.  Please let me know if I need to file things a different way. 

Here is what I have found most interesting so far…I take my NIVEnglish Bible SO for granted.  Scholars have poured over these texts and individual words to bring me this inspired Word.  What a blessing!  I am finding it difficult just muddling through some of these articles when so many great people have made this translation an art form.  Most of the kids in my church probably just think the Bible was written in English.  What a masterpiece this all becomes as we dig deeper into original words and languages. 

As I am reading and rereading I am having a hard time coming up with ideas for the ‘A’ & ‘B’ papers.  I could really use some advice on this.  I would like to have ideas so I can be thinking on them as I wade through the reading.

One Response

  1. Well Niki,
    Your first blog post was just fine. I will post some advice on writing the ‘A’ and ‘B’ papers.
    Thanks for joining in the fun.
    By the way, our church is doing “Jerusalem Marketplace” for VBS, and they invited me to come in Sunday evening and be the visiting Rabbi and teach the kids Hebrew. I passed on the link to our director, and she is going to print out the coloring sheets for the kids. So, maybe you will end up teacing your kids Hebrew!

Leave a Reply

