Welcome Aboard

This picture was taken a couple years ago.  I don’t remember where we were, or which church this was.

With me are my dad, my son Eric, and my grandson Elijah.  (Maybe you can guess which is which.)

My dad passed away about a month ago, on Memorial Day, in fact.  He would have been 80 in July.  I am going to take Elijah to place flowers on his grave on his birthday.

I will be posting other things related more directly to the class BIOT500, but this is my get-acquainted post.  I look forward to getting acquainted with those in the class over the next few weeks.

4 Responses

  1. Hi Dr. Alterman–that’s a beautiful picture!

    By way of introduction, I am Senior Minister at the First Church of Christ in Wheelersburg, Ohio and have been for almost 7 years now. This is my first preaching ministry as I worked in the computer industry for my first 23 years after receiving my Bachelor’s in Electronics almost 30 years ago…

    I’ve been married for 31 years to my very patient and understanding wife, Brenda, and we have two married sons, Aaron and Matthew. Aaron and his wife have provided us with two beautiful granddaughters, Felicity (4) and Jacquelyn (1 1/2) Matthew serves as my youth minister here in Wheelersburg.

    I have loved old cars and trucks for most of my life and that’s why I have described my wife as “patient”. When I have the time (which is almost never!) I enjoy getting out and tinkering with an old ’51 Chevy pickup that I bought for $50 when I was a Senior in high school. I occasionally have to remind my wife that I have had it longer that I have had her! (joke…) I also enjoy reading and photography.

    I’m looking forward to the class and meeting everyone, though I have had a class with a few of the other folks already and anticipate renewing our friendship. If not before, I’ll see everyone on campus in August!

    Randy

    • I am looking forward to seeing you again Randy. The preaching class has made a great difference and I took the critiques that all of you made and have worked on them. Get to work on those old cars. Bill Littrell

  2. Hi Bill,

    I’m looking forward to seeing you again. Yeah, I saw the old truck again today but just kind of wandered right on by it…

    I hope you’re having a great summer. I know we are here in Wheelersburg! I’ll see you in August if not before!

    Randy

  3. Dr. Alterman,
    I am looking forward to the class. Thanks for sharing the picture of heritage and faith. My father passed away in 2001 at the age of 78, but a year before we were able to work on a family altar project for a spiritual formation class I was in that included three generations of hands on involvement. Relationships like this affirms God’s love. Looking forward to meeting you in August.
    Byron

Leave a Reply

